Congratulations to our Senior Hurling Team!

They have won the Cork Post Primary Schools Senior B Championship!

It was a brilliant and hard fought battle against Coláiste an Phiarsaigh but CSN persevered and came away with a victory

Final score:

Coláiste an Spioraid Naoimh: 2-18  

Coláiste an Phiarsaigh: 4-5 


  1. Sean Cronin, Bishopstown
  2. Conor O’Sullivan, Inniscarra
  3. Tom O’Keeffe, St Finbarrs
  4. Sam Sheridan, Bishopstown
  5. Martin Crowley, Ballinhassig
  6. Cormac Dineen, Inniscarra
  7. Liam Kirby, Ballinhassig
  8. David Enright, Inniscarra
  9. Callum Caplice, Bishopstown
  10. Neil Crowley, Bishopstown
  11. Darragh O’Brien, Inniscarra
  12. Sean Murphy, Inniscarra
  13. Bobby O’Brien, Bishopstown
  14. Seán Lombard, Ballinhassig – Captain
  15. Patrick O’Regan, Ballinhassig
  16. Stephen Murray, Bishopstown
  17. Conor O’Donoghue, St Finbarrs
  18. Brian Connelly, Ballinhassig
  19. Charlie Galvin, Bishopstown
  20. Daniel O’Rourke, Bishopstown
  21. Darragh Byrne, Ballinora
  22. Darragh Griffin, Bishopstown
  23. Darragh O’Donovan, Bishopstown
  24. Gearoid Mahon, Ballinora
  25. Jack Brady, St Finbarrs
  26. Jack Griffin, Ballinhassig
  27. Keenan Harrington, Ballinhassig
  28. Ronan Canavan, Dripsey
  29. Adam O’Sullivan, Ballinhassig
  30. Matthew Aherne, St Finbarrs

Coaches: Mr Kevin Canty & Mr Daniel O’Driscoll

Scorers for Coláiste an Spioraid Naoimh:

Adam O’Sullivan 0-9 (0-5 f), Conor O’Donoghue 1-3, Darragh O’Brien 1-0, Patrick O’Regan 0-3, Darragh O’Donovan 0-1, Callum Caplice 0-1, Sean Murphy 0-1.

Echolive – full match report by Barry O’Mahony: Click here

Photo credit: Eddie O’Hare

You may also like to read about …

Annual Awards Ceremony

Annual Awards Ceremony

Our Annual Awards Ceremony was held on Tuesday 21st May and as always there was a wealth of Awards to be presented....

read more