On Tuesday 16th May our T.Y Graduation Ceremony took place and as always there were so many interesting experiences shared.

This occasion is unique as it is organised and presented by the TY students.

Cian Connery, John Egan and Neil McLauchlan were the Masters of Ceremonies. Dylan O’Sullivan, assisted by Cale McElligott and David McElligott, co – ordinated I.T.

Special guests were Mr John O’Sullivan and Ms Avril Ronan.

John O’Sullivan has been involved with CSN for many years as the Hurley Repair Course Instructor. The course is supported by the Munster Council and is always a very popular TY module.

Avril Ronan is the Internet Safety Trainer with Trend Micro and our TY students participated in their Internet Training programme and the Cyber Academy Bootcamp again this year. Once they had completed their training, the students organised and presented Internet Safety talks to our First Year students and local primary school students. Avril organises regular Internet Safety Talks for parents/teachers as part of the Trend Micro Internet Safety for Kids and Families Programme.

Music for the ceremony was provided by Kieran Sisk Ravindran on piano, Lincoln on concertina and Samuel sang ‘Someone You Love’ by Louis Capaldi.

Presentations were given on the following:

Trend Micro: Etienne Egret-Hanley and Cillian Ó Cronín. Presentation of certificates: Ms Avril Rohan (Trend Micro) and Ms Karen Callanan (I.T. Teacher presented I.C.D.L. Profile Certificates)

Hurley Repairs Course: Ivan O’Callaghan and Stephen Murray. Presentation of certificates: Mr John O’Sullivan – Hurley Repairs Instructor

Mini Company:

(1) ‘Good to Grow’ Hassan Mannan and Amanat Baig.

(2) ‘Enhance’  Oran Walsh and Fionnbarra Mc Sherry. Presentation of certificates: Mr Malone 

Podcasting and work placement: Ronan Mc Inerney

Work Experience:  John Araque, Matthew Ahern,Darragh O’Brien, Adam Phillips, Robert O’Sullivan, Darragh Byrne, Kieran Sisk Ravindran, Ciarán O’Halloran and Conor O’Sullivan.

Rubix Cube Challenge: Abdullah Siddique.

Horticulture and Green schools: Sam Harris.

B.T. Young Scientist Competition: Donal Bird, Jack Brady and Daniel Castles.

CanSat Competition: Prinson Machaeda, Kieran Sisk Ravindran, Sam Cremin and Cale Mc Elligott.

Sports Studies: Robert O’Leary, Jordan Mc Carthy and Patrick O’ Regan.

Film – making: Cale Mc Elligott.

Trip to London: Séan O’Sullivan and Gearóid Mahon.

Digital Portfolios: Donnacha Doyle and Neil McLauchlan.

Ms Moriarty and Ms Garry (Year Head) congratulated them on all of their involvements and achievements throughout the year.

You may also like to read about …